OpenDesk Competences Catalogue Now Available
November 26, 2023
Launch of EU-MATHS-IN Website
January 15, 2024

EU-MATHS-IN Executive Board Election

During the recent Council meeting of EU-MATHS-IN, held on November 9, 2023, in Leuven and facilitated by BE-MATHS-IN, a new Executive Board was voted into office. The elected members forming the new board are:

  • Adérito Araújo, representing ECMI
  • Maurizio Cesari from Italy
  • Manuel Cruz from Portugal
  • Matthias Ehrhardt from Germany
  • Barbara Kaltenbacher, representing the European Mathematical Society
  • Karl Meerbergen from Belgium
  • Kees Vuik from the Netherlands

Following this, the Board convened to allocate formal positions as delineated in the EU-MATHS-IN Statutes. The appointments were agreed upon unanimously and are as follows:

President: Manuel Cruz
Vice-President: Matthias Ehrhardt
Secretary: Adérito Araújo
Treasurer: Kees Vuik

The network owes a debt of gratitude to the outgoing Executive Board members Zoltán Horváth, Peregrina Quintela, and Christophe Preud’homme for their significant contributions to the advancement of the EU-MATHS-IN network.


Stichting European Service Network of Mathematics For Industry and Innovation.

5052 Goirle, Netherlands